Posted by: fatbegonegirls | February 3, 2011

Check In

Wow, I have some serious catching up to do. I had no idea Teresa was being so prolific with her blog posts of late. That along with Chelle wondering where I am on the internetz means that I need to start talking again.

I have made little progress the last few months. I’ve kinda been a hunkering in and getting through this period of time. However, I’m feeling better (thanks celexa!) and coping better with the world so it’s time to tackle the health issues again.

I’m going to begin swimming again thanks to my aqua-pal Sarah and I’ve been thinking a lot about nutrition. I going to order a book called “The MS Recovery Diet” which talks about common food triggers of MS and eating a diet to strengthen the immune system. I’m anxious to start reading and implementing changes that will help my body heal itself better.

Well, I’m short on time today but I plan to talk about my psudo-resolutions for the new year and specifically the successes and “needs improvement” areas I’ve achieved thus far. Thanks to those of you still reading and who are even slightly interested in what I say/do/accomplish. It’s nice to have a cheering section who is encouraging & sympathetic.

Responses

  1. YAY! I’m so glad you are back. I’ve been lonely!

  2. So! I guess I’ve been a bit of a slacker too. You posted this Feb 3 I read it Feb 10. Still, I love you and pray for your success.


Leave a Reply

Categories

