Posted by: fatbegonegirls | December 12, 2010

Liberated

I’m feeling rejuvenated about my exercise and fitness.  There is just something about having a diagnosis–a for real medical explanation of why I’ve been struggling these past two years with feeling exhausted–that brings be a renewed will to press on.

At first, the thought of having Sleep Apnea just really ticked me off and was depressing.  The more I think about it, though, it is liberating.  I no longer have to live with the thought that my struggle to get up every morning was simply a product of my laziness.  It gives me great hope that once I start using the C-Pap and can get some real, quality, restful sleep I will have enough energy and clarity of mind to accomplish my goals.  I’m feeling happy about that.  YAY!

Leave a Reply

Categories

