Posted by: fatbegonegirls | October 5, 2010

Wowser’s

I didn’t have much success with my 2 week goal to cook for myself. I had a lot of opportunities to go out and go out I did. I generally made better choices and tried to control portion sizes but as for spending time cooking my own meals… not so much.

Thus, this weeks goal is the same as last weeks!

In spite of the semi-fail I had a bit of a surprise on the scale today:


2.6 pounds. That is pretty cool. 🙂

I’m still reading The Omnivore’s Dilemma and it is so interesting. It’s not so much a book that tells you what to eat, but rather is  showing a road map of food from the earth to the table (or car as we often eat as we drive) and let’s you draw your own conclusions.

My conclusions thus far… I really need to change the way I obtain/consume food. Seriously, the more I read the more sicked I am at the thought of processed food. Just last night I read more about the chicken mcnugget. Frankly, I don’t want to eat lighter fluid even if it does “help preserve freshness”. Yuk.

Responses

  1. YAY Karen!!!! Good job!

  2. Woot!

    It should be called the corn mcnugget…

    • …with a side butane.

      • ewww. I knew there was a reason I didn’t like chicken nuggets.

  3. Aaaa! We just ate the 50 piece football promotional special from McDonald’s(and enjoyed it, darn it). Does this mean I’m flammable?
    Have you considered freezer meals? One/two days of cooking and many good meals sitting in your freezer.

  4. Still love the McNuggets. I’m an equal opportunity processed food eater. I like the QP with cheese as well. Not a very healthy eating encouragement. sorry.

  5. ummm.. chicken mcnug just made the list of things I will no longer eat… top o’ the list is hot dogs *pulls a face* starting to wonder if I should invest in my own farm of chickens and cows. *shakes head*


Leave a Reply

Categories

