Posted by: fatbegonegirls | September 30, 2010

I’m In!

So, you know how a few posts ago I mentioned that I was considering joining a weight loss challenge at my local gym?  And how I was a bit concerned about it because this isn’t my first rodeo and I’m well aware of what it will take to participate–both physically and mentally?

Well . . .  I decided to do it!  I am so EXCITED!  I’m setting all the trepidations aside and I’m just going to have as much fun as possible.  WOOT!

The good thing is that I’m anticipating that my friends Josh, Josh, Ben, Renee, Danielle, Jodi, Jen, and possibly Melissa will be participating as well.  How fun will that be????  WAY FUN!!!!  (Big frowny face here that our girl, Karen, will probably not be able to join us.  😦  It just won’t be the same without her.)

The structure will be that I’ll be assigned to the 5:30 a.m. team (yes, I’m nervous about that, but in light of my ACT AS IF statement in my post earlier this week and my goal to be a morning person, well . . .).  We will have workouts every morning with our trainer, possible competitions within our teams on every-other Wednesday with the other Wednesday being  a class like Zumba or a guest trainer, seminars and secret challenges every Saturday morning, a weekly weigh in, etc.  We will have the use of an Exerspy (like a BodyBugg) and our food logs will be monitored on a weekly basis.

All in all I will be approaching this as an opportunity to develop some new good habits, to find a pace that provides exercise and fitness in my schedule without overwhelming it (I’ve been a bit obsessed in past competitions), and a chance to push myself to do more than I think I can.

Wish me well.  I will ROCK!

Responses

  1. So sad (and oh yeah happy for you) that I can’t play this time around! I’ll miss the comraderie of working out with the group. Good luck to you and perhaps have a moment of silence for me before you start sweating Monday morning.

  2. You will be in such GOOD SHAPE! You can do this! You can do anything. OXOX

  3. Teresa!!! Somehow, I missed this in my messages on fb! I am so happy you are blogging again and thank you for sharing the link with me! YAY!!!

    You will ROCK this challenge, I just know it. You are an inspiring force in my life, girl! xoxo

    • Hi Josie! Thanks! And YOU are MY inspiration BTW!


Leave a Reply

Categories

