Posted by: fatbegonegirls | September 21, 2010

If you do what you’ve always done…

 

When I stepped on the scale this morning and saw this number I was dismayed but not surprised.  In the past, this has always happened when I’ve started a new day so to speak.  Something just freaks me out…the thought of deprivation…the pressure of having to plan…the fear of failure…not sure exactly what, but I tend to gain a little before I lose.  So, here I am again.  Only this time, I want it to be different.  Maybe that’s my hard.  Overcoming the past.  Doing things differently.  Breaking habits.  Forming new ones.  Or maybe my hard is being so overextended that I have to fail at something because there is no way to do it all.  And that something is me because I don’t put myself on the list.  I’m already doing too much and have just agreed to do some more….  There just isn’t time for all of it.  So, it’s time to make some serious choices.  This time, I’m going to choose me.  I’m going to have to start saying no and stop using my poor choices as an excuse for not planning well and not taking care of myself.  Because I’m no longer willing to get what I’ve always gotten.

Responses

  1. Hang in there chick! It’s hard to move out of a place of putting yourself last and so easy to slip back into putting everything else first. You can totally do this. I’m with you all the way!

  2. Thank you Teresa. I’m glad you’re on my team!

  3. Best of luck. I love you!

  4. Oh, I see I’ve been mizzled. I thought all of these were Karen. I do wish you all well, but it’s Karen I love.

    • You can love everyone mom. The more love the better 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

