Posted by: fatbegonegirls | September 14, 2010

1 week gone

I didn’t do super well this week. I’ve been feeling off (dizzy, light-headed) for the last 7-8 days and as a result my resistance to fast food has been pretty low. Feeling this way also makes me want to reserve my energy &sleep. As a result my bedroom has become “The House of Naps” and I haven’t exercised this past week. My alarm goes off at 6:30 every morning, but… sleep has been winning that battle.

I know: “Karen is full of excuses!”, but I’m simply being honest. Because of my MS there are times that I feel it is more productive for my health to rest. However, I can/should still try to eat right. So, I’m going to the grocery store tonight and stocking up on fruits, vegi’s and things I can use to pack lunches–no more fast food for me this week. That is my mini goal!

Goodbye Wendy’s. So long McDonalds. It’s been great Jimmy John’s.

So, with no further ado, here is my week 2 weight:

I’m down 1 pound, which under the circumstances is miraculous. I’ll be sure to write a real blog post this week and let you all know what is going on with my week 🙂

Responses

  1. Good job Karen! I agree that you should listen to your body and rest when you need to rest. And I’m glad you lost a pound! Hooray! This week will be better…..

  2. Goodbye Olive Garden! Goodbye El Toro! (Oh my, my goodbyes could take all evening!) Way to go with the 1 pounder. Hope you are feeling better!

  3. You’ll note that I’m saying good-bye “this week” as I don’t think is realistic for me to declare that I’ll never eat fast food again. I need to set mini goals and after enough of them are accomplished I’ll have succeeded in a larger, unspoken goal.

  4. dude..Jimmy Johns…you COULD just say bye to teh bread at JJ’s and get the unwich!!! it is delicious and the #14 on unwich is only 343 calories!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

